Southwestern Texas Synod Migration Ministries

Vision Statement:  In partnership with a network of organizations, to offer welcome, safety, and belonging to our migrant neighbors on their journey through direct service, education, and advocacy. 


Give to Border Relief at the Southwestern Texas Synod: Monetary donations will be used for Border Relief where it is needed the most and the current need is at Eagle Pass Frontera Ministries. As the need for border relief moves and changes, your donations will follow which may mean crossing ministries or synods. 


Click to Give to Border Relief

Migration Ministries Team

Migration Ministries Team Chairperson, Deacon Lisa Diana

Team Members: Pr Barbara Wangness, Pr Dawn Silvius, Pr Gabriella Conklin, Jan Demro, Pr Natanael Lizarazo, and Paul Pfeifer.