Specialized Ministries

We have many specialized ministries and Rostered leaders with specialized calls throughout the synod. These include:

  • Faculty: Rev. Dr. Jay Alanis, LSPS; Rev. Dr. Norm Beck, TLU; Rev. Dr. Tim Lincoln, Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary
  • Campus Pastors: Rev. James Bouzard, Christ Chapel, TSU; Rev. Bradley Fuerst, LCM UT, Austin; Rev. Kara Stewart, Campus Ministry TLU
  • Military Chaplains: Rev. Scott Ofsdahl
  • Mission Investment Fund: Rev. Pam Dorman
  • Lutheran Foundation of the Southwest: Deacon Anna Livingston; Deacon John Dellis - LFSW Mission
  • Faith Based Initiative, SA: Rev. Ann Helmke
  • Nursing Home Chaplain: Rev. Lucinda Zesch, Fredericksburg
  • Hospice Chaplains: Rev. Kay Johnson, Companion Hospice, SA; Rev Marcia Kline, Post Acute Specialty Hospital; Corpus Christi
  • Counselor: Dr. Nick Wilkens, Seguin
  • Middle School Chaplain: Adam Varner, Austin
  • Bishop's Associate, Faith Formation, Communications and Administration: Deacon Darcy Mittelstaedt, Seguin
  • Bishop's Associate, Adaptive Leadership: Rev. Dr. Judith Spindt, Seguin
  • Bishop's Associate and Director of Evangelical Mission: Rev. Eric Miletti, Seguin

  • We'd love to have a link for each of these describing their mission, where they exist in the synod, and who is involved in it. If you can contribute to this, or if you have any corrections to make to this page, please contact our webmaster.


The Southwestern Texas Synod is part of Region 4 of the ELCA-Brandmark
gtm-icon  ELCA  facebook  twitter  instagram  tumblr  vimeo  enewsbutton