Conference Deans
The deans of the conferences shall constitute the Committee of Deans and they select their own presiding officer. The Committee of Deans assist the bishop in developing and maintaining the synod's roster of ordained and lay ministers for the Synod Council and in other duties as may be assigned by the Synod Council or the bishop. The Committee of Deans meet at least two times each year. Additional meetings may be held as necessary.
Chair of the Deans: Rev. Herb Beyer

Installation Form
Deans click here to fill out the installation form

Conference Leaders

Conference Newsletters

Gulf Coast Conference - Dec 2015
Gulf Coast Conference - Oct 2015


Alamo Conference Dean
Rev. Sandra Leifeste

Contact Information

Bluebonnet Conference Dean & Chair
Rev. Herb Beyer
Contact Information

Capital North Conference Dean
Rev. Adolph "Skip" Wachsmann III
Contact Information

Capital South Conference Dean
Rev. Michael Coffey
Contact Information

Cibolo Creek Conference Dean
Rev. Paul Miller
Contact Information
Gulf Coast Conference Dean
Rev. Donald Taylor
Contact Information

Hill Country Conference Dean
Rev. Dr. Richard Bremer
Contact Information

Rio Grande Conference Dean
Rev. Robert Slade
Contact Information


The Southwestern Texas Synod is part of Region 4 of the ELCA-Brandmark                 ELCA  facebook  twitter  instagram  tumblr  vimeo  enewsbutton