Calls & Position Openings

Rostered Leader
Rev. Sam Brannon   Pastor   St. Peter, Elgin
Rev. Jessica Cain   Pastor   Living Word, Buda
Rev. Erbey Gonzales
St. John, San Juan
Rev. Andrew Dietzel
St. Martin's, Austin
Rev. Travis Meier   Pastor   Peace, College Station (TLGC Synod)
Rev. Russell Peek        
Evangelical Lutheran Church of Epiphany (North Carolina Synod)
Determining Needs
Hutto, Hutto   Pastor    
Grace, Bandera   Pastor (Part Time)    
Triumphant Love, Austin   Sr. Pastor    
First, Burnet   Pastor    
St. John, San Antonio   Pastor    
Emmanuel's, Seguin   Associate Pastor    
Zion, San Antonio    
  Youth & Family Pastor    
Christ, Elm Creek   Pastor    
Calls in Process (a call committee has been formed)
Primary Candidate
Other Positions
Children, Youth and Family Ministry Coordinator
Faith, Austin
Rostered Leader
Abiding Savior, Cameron   Rev. Mark Nygard (in candidacy from another tradition)   SAM
Beitel, SA   Rev. Gary Bertsch   Transitional
Bethel, Lyford, Grace, Harlingen   Rev. Don Taylor   Transitional
Bethlehem, Lund   Rev. Anamae Storbeck   Transitional
Christ (Elm Creek), Seguin  
Rev. Bonnie Claycomb
Faith, Taft   Ms. Cindy Hunt   SAM
First, Burnet   Rev. Bill Mosley   Transitional
Good News, SA   Rev. Rick Hinger   Stated Supply
Good Shepherd, Elsa   Rev. Espiridion Elizondo   Stated Supply
Grace, Bandera   Rev. Brady Eggleston   Transitional
St. Paul, Tynan   Various Supply    
Grace, Sinton   Rev. Tom Dietzel   Transitional
Highland Park, SA   Rev. James Taylor   Transitional
Hope, Buckholts   Rev. Mark Nygard (in candidacy from another tradition)   SAM
Hutto, Hutto   Rev. Greg Gaskamp   Transitional
Immanuel, Comfort   Ms. Allyson Pryor (intern)   SAM
Love of Christ, Weslaco   Rev. Bob Slade   Transitional
Messiah, Austin   Rev. Keith Born   Stated Supply
New Hope, Blanco   Rev. Ann Koopmann   Transitional
Our Savior, Boerne   Rev. Steve Rode       Transitional
Peace, Woodsboro     Ms. Joann Cox   SAM
Resurrection, SA   Ms. Lisa Hoelscher (intern)   SAM
Salem, Austin   Various Supply    
San Lucas, Eagle Pass   Mr. Julio Vasquez (in candidacy from another tradition)   SAM
San Pablo, SA   Rev. Nelsen Valasquez   Transitional
St. John, Bishop, Trinity, Kingsville   Deacon Joel Nye   SAM
St. John, Castell   Various Supply    
St. John, SA   Rev. Judi Miller   Transitional
St. John, Stockdale   Rev. Norm Beck    Transitional
St. John, Thorndale   Rev. Mel Swoyer   Transitional
St. Mark's, Adkins   Rev. Kay Johnson   Transitional
St. Mark's, Corpus Christi   Rev. Ron Bessert   Transitional
St. Paul, Karnes City   Rev. Arden Dorn     Transitional
Trinity, Luling   Rev. Charles Holm-Roessler   Transitional
Trinity, Mission   Ms. Sharon Vanderpool   SAM
Trinity, SA   Rev. Ed Kern   Transitional
Triumphant Love, Austin   Rev. Mike Ensrude   Transitional
United Dr. Martin Luther, Shiner  
Rev. Barbara Beale
Zion, Arnekeville, St. Luke, Schroeder   Rev. Natanael Lizarazo, Rev. Barbara Wangsness   Transitional



The Southwestern Texas Synod is part of Region 4 of the ELCA-Brandmark
gtm-icon  ELCA  facebook  twitter  instagram  tumblr  vimeo  enewsbutton