Rev. Dr. Ray Tiemann

Elected in May 2000 to serve as the fourth bishop of the
Southwestern Texas Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. 
He began his first six-year term of office on September 1, 2000 and was re-elected in May, 2006 for a second six-year term and was re-elected in May 2012 for a third six-year term.

Ray Tiemann 2017 Photo
Assembly Sermon May 2015

Conference of Bishops Report

Bishop's Convocation

Annual Report to the Bishop due February 15th

The Southwestern Texas Synod is part of Region 4 of the ELCA-Brandmark
gtm-icon  ELCA  facebook  twitter  instagram  tumblr  vimeo  enewsbutton