Bishop Tiemann

Rev. Dr. Ray Tiemann

Elected in May 2000 to serve as the fourth bishop of the Southwestern Texas Synod  of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. He began his first six-year term of office on September 1, 2000 and was re-elected in May, 2006 for a second six-year term and was re-elected in May 2012 for a third six-year term.

Bishop Tiemann 1

Assembly Sermon May 2015
Assembly Sermon May 2014

Conference of Bishops Report

Bishop's Academy Report
January 2014

Bishop's Convocation


Companion Synod Relationship

Visit from Martin Jung, General Secretary of the Lutheran World Federation
Susie W., Judith S., Martin J., Bishop Ray T. Sue B.
Annual Report to the Bishop due February 15th


Last Published: March 9, 2016 10:56 AM

The Southwestern Texas Synod is part of Region 4 of the ELCA-Brandmark
 ELCA  facebook  twitter  instagram  tumblr  vimeo  enewsbutton